United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

Established by the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) of the United Nations (UN) in 1958 as one of the UN's five regional commissions, ECA's mandate is to promote the economic and social development of its member States, foster intra-regional integration, and promote international cooperation for Africa's development.

Made up of 54 member States, and playing a dual role as a regional arm of the UN and as a key component of the African institutional landscape, ECA is well positioned to make unique contributions to address the Continent’s development challenges.

Contact details:

To be provided

Partner URL: https://www.uneca.org

Partner's Contribution in Streams


Contactless solutions

It aims at minimizing physical contact among people in cross-border supply chains by facilitating the flow of goods without spreading the virus.